The browser you are using is not supported by this website. All versions of Internet Explorer are no longer supported, either by us or Microsoft (read more here:

Please use a modern browser to fully experience our website, such as the newest versions of Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari etc.

Academic Appointments Board

The Faculty of Law’s academic appointments board has four teaching staff representatives (appointed for three years) and two student representatives (one first or second cycle student and one doctoral student, appointed every academic year). The faculty office functions as the secretariat of the academic appointments board.

The academic appointments board is to continuously monitor any potential conflict of interest in its work, and its final proposal is to account for a review of the risk of conflict of interest pursuant to Section 11 of the Administrative Procedure Act (appointment rules Section 13).

The academic appointments board prepares and delivers proposals for appointments to professorships (incl. promotion to professor), for appointment as a senior lecturer (incl. promotion to senior lecturer), for appointment as an associate senior lecturer and for appointment as a post-doctoral research fellow. The board also takes decisions on appointment to a readership. The proposals of the academic appointments board are submitted to the faculty board which, with its own statement, submits a proposal for appointment as professor (including promotion to professor) to the vice-chancellor (Section 16 appointment rules).


Picture of Birgitta Nystrom

Birgitta Nyström


Email: birgitta [dot] nystrom [at] jur [dot] lu [dot] se

Telephone: +46 46 222 10 77

Academic staff representatives

Picture of Daria Davitti

Daria Davitti

Senior Lecturer, Associate Professor, Researcher

Email: daria [dot] davitti [at] jur [dot] lu [dot] se

Telephone: +46 46 222 10 19

Portrait of Jenny Julén Votinius. Photo.

Jenny Julén Votinius


Email: jenny [dot] julen_votinius [at] jur [dot] lu [dot] se

Telephone: +46462221166

Portrait of Vilhelm Persson. Photo.

Vilhelm Persson

Professor, Researcher

Email: vilhelm [dot] persson [at] jur [dot] lu [dot] se

Telephone: +46 46 222 10 09

Doctoral student representative up until 2024-06-30

Picture of Sara Bergström

Sara Bergström

Doctoral Student

Email: sara [dot] bergstrom [at] jur [dot] lu [dot] se

Telephone: +46 46 222 12 33

Student representative up until 2024-06-30

Default user image.

Emmy Svensson


Alternate academic staff representatives

Portrait of Ulrika Andersson. Photo.

Ulrika Andersson

Professor, Associate Professor, Chair, Researcher

Email: ulrika [dot] andersson [at] jur [dot] lu [dot] se

Telephone: +46 46 222 11 14

Picture of Martin Sunnqvist

Martin Sunnqvist

Professor, Researcher, Associate Professor

Email: martin [dot] sunnqvist [at] jur [dot] lu [dot] se

Telephone: +46 46 222 10 76


Jenny Lindskog

Human Resources Manager
jenny [dot] lindskog [at] jur [dot] lu [dot] se (jenny[dot]lindskog[at]jur[dot]lu[dot]se)