The browser you are using is not supported by this website. All versions of Internet Explorer are no longer supported, either by us or Microsoft (read more here:

Please use a modern browser to fully experience our website, such as the newest versions of Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari etc.

Educational Committee

By delegation from the faculty board, its Educational Committee is responsible for ensuring that first and second cycle education is conducted in compliance with the strategies and goals set by the faculty board. The board is also a preparatory body for the strategies and goals of the faculty board, according to the regulations in the Higher Education Act, the Higher Education Ordinance etc. and the decisions and policies set by the University management. The board works closely with the organisation (dean, head of department, directors of studies, heads of teaching teams, research studies supervisors, head of the faculty office, study advisors and others involved). The students’ involvement in the work is guaranteed through representation in the board.

The board has nine members − six representatives of teaching staff and three student representatives (with group substitutes for each category). The teaching staff representatives (including the chair) are appointed by the board of the Faculty of Law for a three-year term of office, while the students appoint their representatives every year. The vice chair is appointed by the board members. As a rule, the board meets once a month during the academic year.


Portrait of Britta Sjöstedt. Photo.

Britta Sjöstedt

Senior Lecturer, Research Coordinator, Chair

Email: britta [dot] sjostedt [at] jur [dot] lu [dot] se

Telephone: +46 46 222 11 67


Portrait of Ellika Sevelin. Photo.

Ellika Sevelin

Director of Studies, Senior Lecturer

Email: ellika [dot] sevelin [at] jur [dot] lu [dot] se

Telephone: +46 46 222 10 99

Academic staff representatives

Portrait of David Dryselius. Photo.

David Dryselius


Email: david [dot] dryselius [at] jur [dot] lu [dot] se

Telephone: +46 46 222 11 74

Picture of Martin Sunnqvist

Martin Sunnqvist

Professor, Researcher, Associate Professor

Email: martin [dot] sunnqvist [at] jur [dot] lu [dot] se

Telephone: +46 46 222 10 76

Portrait of Anna Tzanaki. Photo.

Anna Tzanaki


Email: anna [dot] tzanaki [at] jur [dot] lu [dot] se

Telephone: +46 46 222 10 22

Portrait of Ulrika Wennersten. Photo.

Ulrika Wennersten

Senior Lecturer

Email: ulrika [dot] wennersten [at] har [dot] lu [dot] se

Telephone: +46 46 222 11 69

Student representatives up until 2023-06-30

Default user image.

Ellen Palmgren

Default user image.

Ella Sjöbeck

Default user image.

Sofie Svanberg


Alternate academic staff representatives

Portrait of Martina Axmin. Photo.

Martina Axmin

Senior Lecturer, Researcher

Email: martina [dot] axmin [at] jur [dot] lu [dot] se

Telephone: +46 46 222 11 80

Portrait of Anna Nilsson. Photo.

Anna Nilsson

Associate Senior Lecturer, Researcher

Email: anna [dot] nilsson [at] jur [dot] lu [dot] se

Telephone: +46 46 222 12 55

Portrait of Marja-Liisa Öberg. Photo.

Marja-Liisa Öberg

Senior Lecturer, Researcher

Email: marja-liisa [dot] oberg [at] jur [dot] lu [dot] se

Telephone: +46 46 222 10 69

Alternate student representative up until 2023-06-30


Meeting days


  • Wednesday 1 February
  • Wednesday 1 March
  • Wednesday 29 March
  • Wednesday 3 May
  • Wednesday 31 May
  • Wednesday 6 September
  • Wednesday 4 October
  • Wednesday 8 November
  • Wednesday 6 December


  • January 31
  • February 28
  • March 20
  • April 24
  • May 29
  • September 4
  • October 2
  • November 6
  • December 4


Therése Fahlström

Programme Coordinator
therese [dot] fahlstrom [at] jur [dot] lu [dot] se (therese[dot]fahlstrom[at]jur[dot]lu[dot]se)