The browser you are using is not supported by this website. All versions of Internet Explorer are no longer supported, either by us or Microsoft (read more here:

Please use a modern browser to fully experience our website, such as the newest versions of Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari etc.

The faculty board has ultimate responsibility for the faculty’s activities within the framework provided by the University board and the vice-chancellor. The faculty board decides on the faculty’s overall policy issues, budget, organisation, etc.

The faculty board includes the dean (chair), pro dean (vice chair), four teaching staff representatives, three student representatives and two representatives from professional life. In addition, representatives of employee organisations have the right to attend meetings and to make statements.

Chair of the Faculty Board

Portrait of Eva Ryrstedt. Photo.

Eva Ryrstedt

Dean, Professor

Email: eva [dot] ryrstedt [at] jur [dot] lu [dot] se

Telephone: +46 46 222 10 89

Vice-chair of the Faculty Board

Portrait of Henrik Wenander. Photo.

Henrik Wenander

Deputy Dean, Professor

Email: henrik [dot] wenander [at] jur [dot] lu [dot] se

Telephone: +46 46 222 11 13

Academic staff representatives

Portrait of Jenny Julén Votinius. Photo.

Jenny Julén Votinius


Email: jenny [dot] julen_votinius [at] jur [dot] lu [dot] se

Telephone: +46462221166

Portrait of Ulf Linderfalk. Photo.

Ulf Linderfalk


Email: ulf [dot] linderfalk [at] jur [dot] lu [dot] se

Telephone: +46 46 222 12 34

Portrait of Patrik Lindskoug. Photo.

Patrik Lindskoug

Vice Dean, Associate Professor

Email: patrik [dot] lindskoug [at] jur [dot] lu [dot] se

Telephone: +46 46 222 10 18

Portrait of Ulf Maunsbach. Photo.

Ulf Maunsbach

Head of Department, Associate Professor

Email: ulf [dot] maunsbach [at] jur [dot] lu [dot] se

Telephone: +46 46 222 11 20

Portrait of Julian Nowag. Photo.

Julian Nowag

Senior Lecturer

Email: julian [dot] nowag [at] jur [dot] lu [dot] se

Telephone: +46462221027

Portrait of Elsa Trolle Önnerfors. Photo.

Elsa Trolle Önnerfors

Senior Lecturer

Email: elsa [dot] trolle_onnerfors [at] jur [dot] lu [dot] se

Telephone: +46462221097

Other staff representatives

Portrait of Tony Alexandersson. Photo.

Tony Alexandersson

Caretaker, Main Health and Safety Representative

Email: tony [dot] alexandersson [at] jur [dot] lu [dot] se

Telephone: +46 46 222 10 45

Portrait of Therése Fahlström. Photo.

Therése Fahlström

Programme Coordinator

Email: therese [dot] fahlstrom [at] jur [dot] lu [dot] se

Telephone: +46 46 222 10 66

Room 134

Doctoral student representative up until 2024-06-30

Picture of Amanda Bills

Amanda Bills

Doctoral Student

Email: amanda [dot] bills [at] jur [dot] lu [dot] se

Telephone: +46 46 222 10 70

Student representative up until 2024-06-30

Default user image.

Sofie Svanberg

Default user image.

Ellen Palmgren


Community representatives

Default user image.

Angela Hultberg

Head of sustainable mobility
Default user image.

Johan Sjöö

Cheif Judge

Union representatives

Portrait of Kjell Nilsson. Photo.

Kjell Nilsson

Senior Lecturer

Email: kjell [dot] nilsson [at] soc [dot] lu [dot] se

Telephone: +46462224268

Portrait of Olof Beckman. Photo.

Olof Beckman

Senior Lecturer

Email: olof [dot] beckman [at] mrs [dot] lu [dot] se

Telephone: +46462221052


Pernilla Sandberg

pernilla [dot] sandberg [at] jur [dot] lu [dot] se

Meeting dates in 2023

February 15th

April 12th

May 24th

September 27th

October 25th

November 22nd

December 20th

Notices and protocols

If you wish to receive a notice or minutes, please contact Pernilla Sandberg.