The browser you are using is not supported by this website. All versions of Internet Explorer are no longer supported, either by us or Microsoft (read more here:

Please use a modern browser to fully experience our website, such as the newest versions of Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari etc.

Committee on Doctoral Education

The Faculty Board has delegated the power to implement the Faculty´s strategies and goals as regards the education on third level to the Committee on Doctoral Education. The committee is also a drafting committee to the Faculty Board as regards overall decisions concerning the third level of education at the Faculty of Law. In their work, the committee must consider the strategies and goals set by the Faculty Board, the Higher Education Act, the Higher Education Ordinance and other decisions and policies set by university management. The committee works in close alliance with other staff members at the Faculty (such as the Dean, the Department Chairman, the Directors of Studies, teachers, researchers, the Head of the Administrative Office, Student Counsellors).

The committee has nine members – six teachers and three doctoral students (with substitute members for each category). The representatives of the teachers (including the Chairman) are elected by the Faculty Board once every third year and the representatives of the doctoral students are appointed by their colleagues once a year. The Vice Chairman is elected by the committee members. The committee normally meets once a month during the academic year and in addition to this on special occasions (such as a final seminar for a doctoral student). Two of the teachers in the committee are also appointed as the Director of Studies for the third level of education.


Picture of Martin Sunnqvist

Martin Sunnqvist

Professor, Researcher, Associate Professor

Email: martin [dot] sunnqvist [at] jur [dot] lu [dot] se

Telephone: +46 46 222 10 76

Academic staff representatives

Portrait of Eduardo Gill-Pedro. Photo.

Eduardo Gill-Pedro

Associate Senior Lecturer, Researcher, Associate Professor

Email: eduardo [dot] gill-pedro [at] jur [dot] lu [dot] se

Telephone: +46 46 222 12 17

Picture of Eva Lindell-Frantz

Eva Lindell-Frantz

Senior Lecturer, Associate Professor

Email: eva [dot] lindell-frantz [at] jur [dot] lu [dot] se

Telephone: +46 46 222 10 72

Portrait of Yana Litins'ka

Yana Litins´ka

Senior lecturer, Researcher

Email: yana [dot] litinska [at] jur [dot] lu [dot] se

Telephone: +46 46 222 10 32

Portrait of Vladislava Stoyanova. Photo.

Vladislava Stoyanova

Senior Lecturer, Associate Professor, Researcher

Email: vladislava [dot] stoyanova [at] jur [dot] lu [dot] se

Telephone: +46 46 222 11 51

Picture of Linnea Wegerstad

Linnea Wegerstad

Senior Lecturer, Researcher

Email: linnea [dot] wegerstad [at] jur [dot] lu [dot] se

Telephone: +46 46 222 11 16

Doctoral student representatives up until 2024-06-30

Default user image.

Amanda Kron

Doctoral Student, Researcher

Email: amanda [dot] kron [at] jur [dot] lu [dot] se

Telephone: +46 46 222 12 52

Picture of Emiliya Bratanova

Emiliya Bratanova

Doctoral Student, Researcher

Email: emiliya [dot] bratanova [at] jur [dot] lu [dot] se

Telephone: +46 46 222 10 67

Image of Sigrid Nikka

Sigrid Nikka

Doctoral Student

Email: sigrid [dot] nikka [at] jur [dot] lu [dot] se

Telephone: +46 46 222 12 87

Alternate academic staff representatives

Portrait of Per Nilsén. Photo.

Per Nilsén

Email: per [dot] nilsen [at] jur [dot] lu [dot] se

Telephone: +46 46 222 10 42

Portrait of Marcus Utterström. Photo.

Marcus Utterström

Email: marcus [dot] utterstrom [at] jur [dot] lu [dot] se

Telephone: +46 46 222 10 05

Portrait of Marja-Liisa Öberg. Photo.

Marja-Liisa Öberg

Senior Lecturer, Researcher

Email: marja-liisa [dot] oberg [at] jur [dot] lu [dot] se

Telephone: +46 46 222 10 69

Alternate doctoral student representatives up until 2024-06-30

Picture of Manni Ardzejewska

Manni Ardzejewska

Doctoral Student, Researcher

Email: manni [dot] ardzejewska [at] jur [dot] lu [dot] se

Telephone: +46 46 222 67 24

Image of Anna Sonnsjö

Anna Sonnsjö Andersson

Doctoral Student

Email: anna [dot] sonnsjo_andersson [at] jur [dot] lu [dot] se

Telephone: +46 46 222 12 69

Picture of Ehab Alhousari

Ehab Alhousari

Doctoral Student, Researcher

Email: ehab [dot] alhousari [at] jur [dot] lu [dot] se

Telephone: +46 46 222 67 21


Amir Majidzadeh Heravi

Faculty coordinator

amir [dot] majidzadeh_heravi [at] jur [dot] lu [dot] se (amir[dot]majidzadeh_heravi[at]jur[dot]lu[dot]se)



Meeting days


  • January 24th
  • March 6th
  • April 17
  • May 22 (all day)
  • June 12 
  • September 12
  • October 7
  • November 13 (full day)
  • December 10